How to: Add or remove splits

As race organizer there is sometime where you have to rather add or remove a split for some reason. This is used if someone drops a chip doing the race(add) or if a participant crosses a timing point with a chip before or after the race(remove)

 

I will take you through a quick guide, to show you how to add and remove splits.

 

Add:

 

1) Login to your app.lap.io/venice account

 

2) Choose the event in which you need to add a split

 

3) Click on the menu “Participants”

 

4) Find the participant which need to be added a split and click on the chip

 

 5) When you click on the chip and window will appear

 

6) As you see above the participant has a start time, but no finish time. This participant crossed the finish line 25 minutes after the start time. In the field “data source” write your initials, to show that you are the one who typed this data. In the field “time” write 00:25:00, because you want to add the 25 minutes split time. In the field “Data type” choose in this case “Normal lap/finish data”. If it was a start time you needed to add, select “Start data” instead. In the field “relative to” choose in this case “Race start 10:00:00.0”. If you haven’t got a time to put the split relative to, select “raceday 00:00:00”, then you need to know the clock of when the participant crossed the finish line.(see below)

Remove: 

1) Login to your app.lap.io/venice account

 

2) Choose the event in which you need to remove a split

 

3) Click on the menu “Participants”

 

4) Find the participant which need to get a split removed and click on the chip

 

5) When you click on the chip and window will appear

6) As you see above the participant finish the race 10:28:00. 7 minutes later the participant crosses the timing point again when he leaves the finish area. This participant forgot to return the chip before leaving, which gave him an extra split point on the result list. To remove this split you need to click on the blue “On” button right for the split you want to remove. The blue “On” button, will change to a grey “off” button, which mean that the split is now unpubliced and not shown on the result list.

(See below)

The reason why we don’t press the “X” and delete the split point is because we do not recommend to delete data at any point. When you delete data there is no way back, so if you ever delete some data that shouldn’t be deleted it is better to go back and switch the grey “Off” button back to “On”.

 

If you need any additional help, please contact Lapio at hey@lap.io

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk